Friday, May 28, 2010

The Essential Carole King cd review

The Singer -cd #1
1 It Might As Well Rain Until September
2 Child Of Mine
3 I Feel The Earth Move
4 So Far Away
5 It's Too Late
6 You've Got A Friend
7 Sweet Seasons
8 Been To Canaan
9 Corazón
10 Jazzman
11 Nightingale
12 Only Love Is Real
13 Will You Love Me Tomorrow/Some Kind Of Wonderful/Up On The Roof; Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow\ Some Kind Of Wonderful\ Up On
14 Really Rosie
15 Pierre
16 You Can Do Anything
17 The Reason
18 Now And Forever

The Songwriter -cd#2
1 Will You Love Me Tomorrow
2 Take Good Care Of My Baby
3 Every Breath I Take
4 Crying In The Rain
5 The Loco-Motion
6 Up On The Roof
7 Chains
8 One Fine Day
9 Oh No Not My Baby
10 Just Once In My Life
11 Pleasant Valley Sunday
12 A Natural Woman
13 No Easy Way Down
14 Wasn't Born To Follow
15 Hey Girl

This 2 cd package took me back. Have you been sitting in from of your tv, and an infomercial comes on with songs from back in the days, or oldies? I am not calling anyone old, that is what they call it. Or have you been at the club, weddings, or a party and they start planning songs you use to love. Put Carole King's cd #1 in and let it take you back. I sangalong to her cd. I know I am 31 but I grew up listening to these songs play. I am not good with names or faces, so I will be honest when I heard Carole King, I had no idea who this was. But I threw cd#1 in and knew exactly who this was. I knew all the songs. Cd#2 are songs she wrote. This cd pack shows tha talent of Carole King. Cd#2 has great songs I knew as well. This duo pack is great. I will be adding some of these songs to my wedding playlist.

***Disclosure-I received a copy of these cd for the review. No monetary compensation was received.

No comments: